Listen to Sting’s new song “If It’s Love” from the upcoming album

Sting announced a new album, The bridge, which will arrive on November 19.

The LP’s first single, “If It’s Love”, is out now and can be heard below.

“I’m certainly not the first songwriter to equate falling in love or falling in love with an incurable disease, and I won’t be the last,” Sting said in a press release. “‘If It’s Love’ is my addition to this canon where the tropes of metaphorical symptoms, diagnosis, and outright incapacity are all familiar enough to make all of us smile with regret.”

A lot of The bridge, which follows that of 2019 My songs, was written during the coronavirus pandemic and finds the former police leader “ruminating on personal loss, separation, disruption, lockdown and extraordinary social and political unrest.”

Sting noted that “these songs are between one place and another, between one state of mind and another, between life and death, between relationships. Between pandemics and between eras – politically, socially and psychologically, we are all stuck in the middle. of something. We need a bridge.

The album will be released in multiple formats, including standard and deluxe CDs and vinyls, exclusive Japanese standard and deluxe albums, and on all streaming platforms. The CD and deluxe vinyl will contain a handful of bonus tracks like “Waters of Tyne”, “Captain Bateman’s Basement” and “(Sittin ‘On) The Dock of the Bay”. The deluxe version will also include a DVD with a track-by-track interview and conversation with Sting, as well as clips for “If It’s Love” and “Rushing Water”.

You can see the track list for The bridge below.

Sting, tracklist ‘The Bridge’
1. “Living water”
2. “If it’s love”
3. “The book of numbers”
4. “I love you”
5. “The road to harmony”
6. “For his love”
7. “The hills at the border”
8. “Captain Bateman”
9. “The bells of St. Thomas”
10. “The bridge”
11. “Waters of Tyne” (Deluxe Bonus Track)
12. “Captain Bateman’s Basement” (Deluxe Bonus Title)
13. “(Sittin ‘on) The Dock of the Bay” (Deluxe Bonus Track)
14. “I Guess the Lord Must Be in New York City” * (exclusive Japanese bonus track)

Classified police albums

They’ve only made a handful of records, but all of them offer plenty of rewards.

About Dawn Valle

Check Also

Six Pakistanis, including 20-year-old Sheroze Kashif, head to the top tonight »Explorersweb

Nepali guides Pasdawa Sherpa, Dawa Ongchu, Nima Gyalzen and Ningma Tamang, along with their Western …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.